EVENTS

St. Thomas offers a variety of Christian education programs, mission and outreach opportunities, prayer and fellowship groups, and other wonderful gatherings.

 

Check out the Upcoming Events St. Thomas has to offer! 

2020

 

March/Marzo

  • Fridays of Lent, (March 6 through April 3), 5:00 PM  + Stations of the Cross/Estaciones de la Cruz

April/Abril

Holy Week/Semana Santa

  • Sunday, April 5, 10:00 AM + Procession & Palm Sunday/Domingo de Pasión with Bishop Brian Lee Cole

  • Thursday, April 9, 6:00 PM, Maundy Thursday/Jueves Santo & Vigil 

  • Friday, April 10, 12 NOON, Good Friday/Viernes Santo, with Procession of the Cross

  • Friday, April 10, 6:00 PM, Good Friday/Viernes Santo, "Way of the Cross" in Appalachian Tradition

  • Saturday, April 11, 10:00 AM, Holy Saturday/Sábado Santo & Spring Cleaning

  • Sunday, April 12, 11:00 AM, EASTER DAY/Día de Pascua,  +Festival Eucharist with Holy Baptism of Baby Jack  and Easter Egg Hunt on the West Lawn

May/Mayo

  • Sunday, 7 Easter/Pascua, May 24, 11:00 AM, Memorial Day Weekend with Laying of the Wreath, Bowers Veterans Memorial

June/Junio

  • Thursday, June 11, 6:00 PM, Appalachian Bluegrass Evensong Thursday, West Lawn 
    St. Thomas Summer Faire with Animal and Quilt Celebrations all weekend

  • June 12-13 + Covered Bridge Festival

July/Julio

August/Agosto

  • Saturday, August 8, East Tennessee Emancipation Pilgrimage, Beck Center, Knoxville

  • Saturday August 29, Tri-Pride March & Celebration, Bristol

September/Septiembre

  • Wednesday, September 16, 6:00 PM , Día de la Independencía

October/Octubre

  • Sunday, October 4, 11:00 AM, Holy Eucharist on the West Lawn with Blessing of the Animals

Jesus, Animals, and Bluegrass

St. Francis would have loved Appalachia!

November/Noviembre

  • Sunday, November 3, 11:00 AM, All Saints Sunday/Todos Santos

  • Saturday, November 28, Greening and Quilting of the Church

  • Sunday, November 29, 11:00 AM, 1 Advent, St. Andrew & All Celts Processions and Laying of Wreath

  • Sunday, November 29, 6:00 PM, Appalachian Evensong with Lessons and Carols

December/Diciembre

  • Wednesdays of Advent, 6:00 PM + Reconciliation: Broken and Mending

  • Saturday, December 12, Feast of Maria Guadalupe, Madre de las Amercas

  • Sunday, December 22, 11:00 AM, 4 Advent, following liturgy, Children’s Blessing of the Manger & Santa Claus 

  • Thursday, December 24, 11:00 PM + Christmas Midnight Mass

LOCATION

815 East Second St

Elizabethton, TN 37643

In "Old Town" next to the Court House

SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Church
  • Instagram
  • Old Town Elizabethton

Call

Fr. Timothy Holder

email

LOCATION

815 East Second St

Elizabethton, TN 37643

In "Old Town" next to the Court House

SOCIAL MEDIA

  • Church
  • Instagram
  • Old Town Elizabethton

Call

Fr. Timothy Holder

email

© 2020